

Aquaculture Advisory Council

Extraordinary Executive Committee meeting

14th September 2022 (*13:00-13:45)* Online meeting via Zoom — Interpretation available in EN - FR — ES — IT

Minutes

PARTICIPATION LIST

EXCOM MEMBERS

Javier Ojeda (AAC Chair)

Operators

Ola Öberg (Recirkfisk) Marco Gilmozzi (FEAP) Pier Salvador (Copa) Luisa Alvarez (Fedepesca) Ole Christensen (FEFAC) Teresa Morrissey (IFA) Angeles Longa (Mexillon de Galicia) Giuseppe Prioli (AMA) Bruno Guillaumie (EMPA) Laurine Tertre (CNC)

Other interest groups

Paul Denekamp (Stichting Vissenbescherming) Douglas Waley (Eurogroup for Animals) Phil Brooke (CIWF)

Excused Bernhard Feneis (Cogeca) – Proxy: Pier Salvador (Copa)

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

Secretariat: Cécile Fouquet (AAC Secretariat), Charlotte Musquar (AAC Secretariat)







T +32 (0) 2 720 00 73 E secretariat@aac-europe.org www.aac-europe.org

31, rue Montoyer BE 1000 Bruxelles



AGENDA

- Welcome words by the Chair Javier Ojeda
- Adoption of the agenda and approval of the last ExCom minutes (12 July 2022)
- AAC 1st Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025
- AAC 2nd Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025
- AAC Treasurer for the period 2022-2025
- AAC Chair for the period 2022-2025
- Any other business
- Conclusions

MEETING MINUTES

Welcome words by the Chair Javier Ojeda

The Chair Javier Ojeda (JO) welcomed the newly elected Executive Committee (ExCom) members and confirmed the quorum.

1. Adoption of the agenda and approval of the last ExCom minutes (12 July 2022)

The agenda was adopted without changes.

The minutes from the previous ExCom meeting (12.07.22) were adopted without any change.

2. AAC 1st Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025

Paul Denekamp (Stichting Vissenbescherming) was approved as the candidate for AAC 1st Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025 to be submitted to the General Assembly (GA).

3. AAC 2nd Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025

Philippe Le Gal (CNC) was approved as the candidate for AAC 2nd Vice-chair for the period 2022-2025 to be submitted to the General Assembly (GA).

4. AAC Treasurer for the period 2022-2025

Addy Risseeuw (PO Mosselcultuur) was approved as the AAC Treasurer candidate for the period 2022-2025.

5. AAC Chair for the period 2022-2025

Brian Thomsen was approved as the AAC Chair ExCom proposal to the GA for the period 2022-2025.







T +32 (0) 2 720 00 73 E secretariat@aac-europe.org www.aac-europe.org

31, rue Montoyer BE 1000 Bruxelles



6. Any other business

Bruno Guillaumie (EMPA) suggested to use the remaining budget for the year 2021-2022 to add new features to the AAC website, including a better search tool, a special section for Member States (MS) and European Commission (EC) letters. He also suggested a better and longer follow-up of the AAC recommendations towards the EC but also towards the MS.

The Chair suggested to analyse the answers received from the EC within the Working Groups.

Ola Öberg (Recirkfisk) suggested to use index keywords for finding the recommendations more easily.

Brian Thomsen (Danish Aquaculture) also suggested to discuss how to incite MS to better follow up on the AAC recommendations.

7. Conclusions and closing of the meeting

The Chair Javier Ojeda thanked the ExCom members for a productive ExCom meeting, and the Secretariat for their work. The ExCom members and the Secretariat thanked him for his fruitful years as Chair of the AAC.

The next ExCom meeting will take place in Brussels on the 6th of October 2022.







T +32 (0) 2 720 00 73 E secretariat@aac-europe.org www.aac-europe.org

31, rue Montoyer BE 1000 Bruxelles